Menu

The Tempest

September 8

November 8, 2015

in CST's Courtyard Theater

by William Shakespeare
adapted and directed by Aaron Posner and Teller
songs by Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan
choreography by Matt Kent, Pilobolus

Open Door Programs

Pre•Ambles
A half-hour lecture scheduled one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary. Dates, times and presenting scholar subject to change.

  • Saturday, September 19 at 2:00pm – Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, September 20 at 1:00pm – Ira Murfin 
  • Saturday, September 26 at 2:00pm – Gina Buccola
  • Sunday, September 27 at 1:00pm – Ira Murfin
  • Sunday, October 4 at 1:00pm – Ira Murfin
  • Saturday, October 10 at 2:00pm – Gina Buccola
  • Sunday, October 11 at 1:00pm – Ira Murfin
  • Saturday, October 17 at 2:00pm – Raashi Rastogi
  • Sunday, October 18 at 1:00pm – Gina Buccola
  • Saturday, October 24 at 2:00pm – Raashi Rastogi
  • Sunday, October 25 at 1:00pm – Raashi Rastogi
  • Saturday, October 31 at 2:00pm – Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, November 1 at 1:00pm – Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, November 8 at 1:00pm – Gina Buccola

Pub Cast Call
Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

  • Friday, September 25 at 6:30 p.m.

  • Friday, October 9 at 6:30 p.m.

Talk Backs
Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department. Talk backs are held after every weekday matinee performance.

Back to The Tempest

Additional Pages