Menu
Next Performance:

Friday, January 27

Wuthering Heights

"★★★★★ Wildly imaginative”

A hit in London, Emily Brontë’s epic story of love, revenge, and redemption begins January 27.

GIFTS THAT GIVE BACK

Shop bespoke gifts made by artisans from Chicago’s creative community through Dec. 14.

Christmas Carol: The Remix

A gift of theater to Chicagoans—holiday hit from the Q Brothers airs on WTTW December 16–25.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY

Get exclusive saving & free exchanges with a classic package or ultra-flexible “Bard Card.”

THE PERFECT HOLIDAY GIFT

One-size fits all & never expires—Gift Certificates available in any amount & good for any show.

Chicago Shakespeare Slam

High school students from across the region unleash their imaginations on Shakespeare.

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

A Signature Interpretation

Barbara Gaines revisits a wild ride of loves lost and found for her final play as Artistic Director.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

2223_WutheringHeights
2223_HolidayMarket
2223_CCREonWTTW
2223_SUBSCRIBE
2223_GIFT
2223_ChicagoShakespeareSlam
2223 CST for 20
2223_ComedyofErrors
2021_Donate
2021_TSDigital
2122_IDEA

"★★★★★ Wildly imaginative”

A hit in London, Emily Brontë’s epic story of love, revenge, and redemption begins January 27.

GIFTS THAT GIVE BACK

Shop bespoke gifts made by artisans from Chicago’s creative community through Dec. 14.

Christmas Carol: The Remix

A gift of theater to Chicagoans—holiday hit from the Q Brothers airs on WTTW December 16–25.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY

Get exclusive saving & free exchanges with a classic package or ultra-flexible “Bard Card.”

THE PERFECT HOLIDAY GIFT

One-size fits all & never expires—Gift Certificates available in any amount & good for any show.

Chicago Shakespeare Slam

High school students from across the region unleash their imaginations on Shakespeare.

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

A Signature Interpretation

Barbara Gaines revisits a wild ride of loves lost and found for her final play as Artistic Director.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

CALENDAR

December 2022
SMTWTFS
01
Thu, Dec 1
02
Fri, Dec 2
03
Sat, Dec 3
04
Sun, Dec 4
05
Mon, Dec 5
06
Tue, Dec 6
07
Wed, Dec 7
08
Thu, Dec 8
09
Fri, Dec 9
10
Sat, Dec 10
11
Sun, Dec 11
12
Mon, Dec 12
13
Tue, Dec 13
14
Wed, Dec 14
15
Thu, Dec 15
16
Fri, Dec 16
17
Sat, Dec 17
18
Sun, Dec 18
19
Mon, Dec 19
20
Tue, Dec 20
21
Wed, Dec 21
22
Thu, Dec 22
23
Fri, Dec 23
24
Sat, Dec 24
25
Sun, Dec 25
26
Mon, Dec 26
27
Tue, Dec 27
28
Wed, Dec 28
29
Thu, Dec 29
30
Fri, Dec 30
31
Sat, Dec 31
Next Performance:

Friday, January 27

Wuthering Heights

Holiday Artisan Market

DONATE

Chicago Shakespeare Leadership Update—Learn More

Additional Pages