Menu
Next Performance:

Thursday, October 6

7:30 P.M. The Notebook

THE NOTEBOOK: THROUGH OCT 30

Extended by popular demand! New block of seats on sale for the World Premiere Musical.

2022/23 SUBSCRIPTIONS ON SALE

One great night just isn’t enough—enjoy bold theatricality and spirited storytelling all year long.

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

SEARING SHAKESPEARE THIS FALL

A fiery examination of political corruption and social injustice, set in 1959 Cuba.

"★★★★★ Wildly imaginative”

A hit in London, don't miss Emily Brontë’s epic story of love, revenge, and redemption in 2023.

A Signature Interpretation

Barbara Gaines revisits a wild ride of loves lost and found for her final play as Artistic Director.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

SLAM GOES DIGITAL

High school students from across the region create a collaborative, virtual production.

2223_Notebook
2223_SUBSCRIBE
2223 CST for 20
2223_MeasureforMeasure
2223_WutheringHeights
2223_ComedyofErrors
2021_TSDigital
2122_IDEA
2021_Donate
2122_Slam

THE NOTEBOOK: THROUGH OCT 30

Extended by popular demand! New block of seats on sale for the World Premiere Musical.

2022/23 SUBSCRIPTIONS ON SALE

One great night just isn’t enough—enjoy bold theatricality and spirited storytelling all year long.

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

SEARING SHAKESPEARE THIS FALL

A fiery examination of political corruption and social injustice, set in 1959 Cuba.

"★★★★★ Wildly imaginative”

A hit in London, don't miss Emily Brontë’s epic story of love, revenge, and redemption in 2023.

A Signature Interpretation

Barbara Gaines revisits a wild ride of loves lost and found for her final play as Artistic Director.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

SLAM GOES DIGITAL

High school students from across the region create a collaborative, virtual production.

CALENDAR

October 2022
SMTWTFS
01
Sat, Oct 1

3:00 p.m.

The Notebook

8:00 p.m.

The Notebook

02
Sun, Oct 2

2:30 p.m.

The Notebook

03
Mon, Oct 3
04
Tue, Oct 4

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

05
Wed, Oct 5

1:00 p.m.

The Notebook

(PS)

 Free Post-Show Discussion with the cast

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

06
Thu, Oct 6

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

07
Fri, Oct 7

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

 ASL Duo-interpreted

08
Sat, Oct 8

3:00 p.m.

The Notebook

8:00 p.m.

The Notebook

09
Sun, Oct 9

2:30 p.m.

The Notebook

 Audio-described

10
Mon, Oct 10
11
Tue, Oct 11

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

12
Wed, Oct 12

1:00 p.m.

The Notebook

 Open-captioned

(PS)

 Free Post-Show Discussion with the cast

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

 Open-captioned

13
Thu, Oct 13

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

14
Fri, Oct 14

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

15
Sat, Oct 15

3:00 p.m.

The Notebook

8:00 p.m.

The Notebook

16
Sun, Oct 16

2:30 p.m.

The Notebook

17
Mon, Oct 17
18
Tue, Oct 18

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

19
Wed, Oct 19

1:00 p.m.

The Notebook

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

20
Thu, Oct 20

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

21
Fri, Oct 21
22
Sat, Oct 22
23
Sun, Oct 23
24
Mon, Oct 24
25
Tue, Oct 25
26
Wed, Oct 26
27
Thu, Oct 27
28
Fri, Oct 28

7:30 p.m.

The Notebook

29
Sat, Oct 29
30
Sun, Oct 30
31
Mon, Oct 31
Next Performance:

Thursday, October 6

7:30 P.M. The Notebook

The Notebook: Begins September 6

Subscribe Today! It Shakes Your Soul

Chicago Shakespeare Leadership Update—Learn More

Additional Pages