Menu
Next Performance:

Wednesday, February 21

7:30 P.M. Richard III

Now Playing through March 3

The Bard’s epic thriller is “breathtaking...truly a MUST-SEE production.” Chicago Theatre Review

Saturdays @ 11:00 AM

Now through March 16, experience this 75-minute abridgment of the Bard’s tragic romance.

WORLD PREMIERE IN 2024

Tony and Emmy Award winner Jason Alexander makes his Chicago stage debut.

CAN YOU CRACK THE CODE?

An immersive experience of puzzles & illusion from a New York Times crossword constructor

A PERFECT GIFT

One-size fits all & never expires—Gift Certificates available in any amount & good for any show.

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE TODAY

Enjoy the best price and free exchanges with a classic package or ultra-flexible “Bard Card.”

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

2324_RichardIII
2324_SSRomeoandJuliet
2324_JudgmentDay
2324_Enigmatist
2223_GIFT
2324_Subscribe
2223 CST for 20
2021_Donate
2021_TSDigital
2122_IDEA

Now Playing through March 3

The Bard’s epic thriller is “breathtaking...truly a MUST-SEE production.” Chicago Theatre Review

Saturdays @ 11:00 AM

Now through March 16, experience this 75-minute abridgment of the Bard’s tragic romance.

WORLD PREMIERE IN 2024

Tony and Emmy Award winner Jason Alexander makes his Chicago stage debut.

CAN YOU CRACK THE CODE?

An immersive experience of puzzles & illusion from a New York Times crossword constructor

A PERFECT GIFT

One-size fits all & never expires—Gift Certificates available in any amount & good for any show.

SUBSCRIBE & SAVE TODAY

Enjoy the best price and free exchanges with a classic package or ultra-flexible “Bard Card.”

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

CALENDAR

February 2024
SMTWTFS
01
Thu, Feb 1
02
Fri, Feb 2

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

03
Sat, Feb 3

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

04
Sun, Feb 4

2:00 p.m.

Richard III

05
Mon, Feb 5
06
Tue, Feb 6

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

07
Wed, Feb 7

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

08
Thu, Feb 8

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

09
Fri, Feb 9
10
Sat, Feb 10

2:30 p.m.

Richard III

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

11
Sun, Feb 11

2:00 p.m.

Richard III

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

12
Mon, Feb 12
13
Tue, Feb 13

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

14
Wed, Feb 14

1:00 p.m.

Richard III

(PD)

 Free Post-show Discussion with the cast

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

15
Thu, Feb 15

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

16
Fri, Feb 16

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

17
Sat, Feb 17

2:30 p.m.

Richard III

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

18
Sun, Feb 18

2:00 p.m.

Richard III

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

19
Mon, Feb 19
20
Tue, Feb 20
21
Wed, Feb 21

1:00 p.m.

Richard III

(PD)

 Free Post-show Discussion with the cast

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

22
Thu, Feb 22

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

23
Fri, Feb 23

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

 ASL Duo-interpreted

24
Sat, Feb 24
25
Sun, Feb 25

2:00 p.m.

Richard III

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

 Audio-described

26
Mon, Feb 26
27
Tue, Feb 27

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

 Projected Spanish Translation

28
Wed, Feb 28

1:00 p.m.

Richard III

 Open-captioned

(PD)

 Free Post-show Discussion with the cast

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

 Open-captioned

29
Thu, Feb 29

1:00 p.m.

Richard III

(PD)

 Free Post-show Discussion with the cast

7:30 p.m.

Richard III

Next Performance:

Wednesday, February 21

7:30 P.M. Richard III

Watch Trailer: RICHARD III

Short Shakespeare! Romeo and Juliet

Message from our Leadership

Additional Pages