Menu
Next Performance:

Tuesday, August 24

6:00 P.M. DREAM

SEASON ON SALE LATER THIS WEEK

Explore the dynamic lineup of extraordinary shows—and unbeatable flexibility—all for you.

FREE pop-up events this summer

This special series kicks off our reopening, leading up to As You Like It in October.

10TH ANNIVERSARY IN THE PARKS

Created with neighborhood arts partners, the FREE citywide event begins August 24.

Performances begin October 6

Hit songs from The Beatles mix with Shakespeare's poetry in this joyous comedy.

See DAVID STRATHAIRN this fall

The award-winning actor gives a tour‑de‑force performance in a timely story of moral courage.

BROADWAY-BOUND WORLD PREMIERE

A deeply moving portrait of the enduring power of love with songs by Ingrid Michaelson.

HIP HOP HOLIDAYS RETURN!

The Q Brothers Collective is back with their entertaining ad‑rap‑tation of Dickens’ classic.

LOVE ALL. DO WRONG TO NONE.

This spring, delight in Shakespeare’s coming-of-age love story in the Courtyard Theater.

LIVE IN THRILLING 3D! Starts May 25

Based on the ‘50s sci-fi film, this World Premiere musical comedy will be out-of-this-world fun.

COMING FALL 2022

Shakespeare’s fantastical tale is destined to be “such stuff as dreams are made on.”

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

2122_Subscribe
2122_ComeTogether
2122_Parks
2122_AsYouLikeIt
2122_RememberThis
2122_Notebook
2122_QChristmas
2122_AllsWell
2122_OuterSpace
2223_Tempest
2021_Donate
2021_IDEA
2021_TSDigital

SEASON ON SALE LATER THIS WEEK

Explore the dynamic lineup of extraordinary shows—and unbeatable flexibility—all for you.

FREE pop-up events this summer

This special series kicks off our reopening, leading up to As You Like It in October.

10TH ANNIVERSARY IN THE PARKS

Created with neighborhood arts partners, the FREE citywide event begins August 24.

Performances begin October 6

Hit songs from The Beatles mix with Shakespeare's poetry in this joyous comedy.

See DAVID STRATHAIRN this fall

The award-winning actor gives a tour‑de‑force performance in a timely story of moral courage.

BROADWAY-BOUND WORLD PREMIERE

A deeply moving portrait of the enduring power of love with songs by Ingrid Michaelson.

HIP HOP HOLIDAYS RETURN!

The Q Brothers Collective is back with their entertaining ad‑rap‑tation of Dickens’ classic.

LOVE ALL. DO WRONG TO NONE.

This spring, delight in Shakespeare’s coming-of-age love story in the Courtyard Theater.

LIVE IN THRILLING 3D! Starts May 25

Based on the ‘50s sci-fi film, this World Premiere musical comedy will be out-of-this-world fun.

COMING FALL 2022

Shakespeare’s fantastical tale is destined to be “such stuff as dreams are made on.”

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

CALENDAR

August 2021
SMTWTFS
01
Sun, Aug 1
02
Mon, Aug 2
03
Tue, Aug 3
04
Wed, Aug 4
05
Thu, Aug 5
06
Fri, Aug 6
07
Sat, Aug 7
08
Sun, Aug 8
09
Mon, Aug 9
10
Tue, Aug 10
11
Wed, Aug 11
12
Thu, Aug 12
13
Fri, Aug 13
14
Sat, Aug 14
15
Sun, Aug 15
16
Mon, Aug 16
17
Tue, Aug 17
18
Wed, Aug 18
19
Thu, Aug 19
20
Fri, Aug 20
21
Sat, Aug 21
22
Sun, Aug 22
23
Mon, Aug 23
25
Wed, Aug 25
27
Fri, Aug 27
29
Sun, Aug 29
30
Mon, Aug 30
Next Performance:

Tuesday, August 24

6:00 P.M. DREAM

Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks

We Are Out There

Donate Today

Additional Pages