Menu
Next Performance:

Friday, November 15

7:30 P.M. Romeo and Juliet

ACCLAIM FOR ROMEO and JULIET

"A fresh, fun, new look at a classic story," praises Chicago Now. Playing through December 22.

Q BROTHERS CHRISTMAS CAROL

Heat up your holidays! The raucous ad-rap-tation of Charles Dickens’ classic begins November 29.

2019/20 SEASON ON SALE NOW

A variety of flexible ticket packages make it easy for you to get the best seats at the best price!

THE GIFT OF WORLD-CLASS THEATER

Available in any amount, Gift Certificates are perfect for holiday gifts, anniversaries & more!

COMING JANUARY 2020

A Tony Award-nominated composer transforms Jane Austen’s classic into a charming musical.

ROYAL SHAKESPEARE COMPANY

RSC returns to Chicago for the first time in 25 years with Shakespeare’s fierce comedy.

AS YOU LIKE IT: SPRING 2020

Hit songs from The Beatles mix with timeless poetry in Shakespeare’s joyous comedy.

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

Chicago Shakespeare Slam 2019

High school teams from across the region go toe to toe as nine teams advance to the Final Bout.

Navy Pier Dining Deals

Save when you show your ticket at Riva Crabhouse, Harry Caray’s, and Tiny Tavern.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

AUDIENCE ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

Attend a pre-show lecture or post-show discussion, or meet the cast in the Pub.

1920_RomeoandJuliet
1920_QBrothers
1920_Subscription on sale
1819_GIFT
1920_Emma
1920_RSC_Shrew
1920_AsYouLikeIt
1718 CST for 20
Group Sales
1920_SLAM
1819_RestaurantPartners
Access
1718_AudienceEnrichment

ACCLAIM FOR ROMEO and JULIET

"A fresh, fun, new look at a classic story," praises Chicago Now. Playing through December 22.

Q BROTHERS CHRISTMAS CAROL

Heat up your holidays! The raucous ad-rap-tation of Charles Dickens’ classic begins November 29.

2019/20 SEASON ON SALE NOW

A variety of flexible ticket packages make it easy for you to get the best seats at the best price!

THE GIFT OF WORLD-CLASS THEATER

Available in any amount, Gift Certificates are perfect for holiday gifts, anniversaries & more!

COMING JANUARY 2020

A Tony Award-nominated composer transforms Jane Austen’s classic into a charming musical.

ROYAL SHAKESPEARE COMPANY

RSC returns to Chicago for the first time in 25 years with Shakespeare’s fierce comedy.

AS YOU LIKE IT: SPRING 2020

Hit songs from The Beatles mix with timeless poetry in Shakespeare’s joyous comedy.

CST FOR $20

World-class theater at an everyday price, for patrons under age 35.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

Chicago Shakespeare Slam 2019

High school teams from across the region go toe to toe as nine teams advance to the Final Bout.

Navy Pier Dining Deals

Save when you show your ticket at Riva Crabhouse, Harry Caray’s, and Tiny Tavern.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

AUDIENCE ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

Attend a pre-show lecture or post-show discussion, or meet the cast in the Pub.

CALENDAR

November 2019
SMTWTFS
01
Fri, Nov 1
02
Sat, Nov 2
03
Sun, Nov 3
04
Mon, Nov 4
05
Tue, Nov 5
06
Wed, Nov 6
07
Thu, Nov 7
08
Fri, Nov 8
09
Sat, Nov 9

3:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

10
Sun, Nov 10

2:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

11
Mon, Nov 11
12
Tue, Nov 12
13
Wed, Nov 13
14
Thu, Nov 14
15
Fri, Nov 15
16
Sat, Nov 16

3:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

17
Sun, Nov 17

2:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

18
Mon, Nov 18
19
Tue, Nov 19
20
Wed, Nov 20

1:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PS)

 Free Post-Show Discussion with the cast

21
Thu, Nov 21
22
Fri, Nov 22
23
Sat, Nov 23

3:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

24
Sun, Nov 24

2:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

25
Mon, Nov 25
26
Tue, Nov 26
27
Wed, Nov 27

1:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PS)

 Free Post-Show Discussion with the cast

28
Thu, Nov 28
29
Fri, Nov 29
30
Sat, Nov 30

3:00 p.m.

Romeo and Juliet

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 60 minutes before curtain

Next Performance:

Friday, November 15

7:30 P.M. Romeo and Juliet

Cst Spotlight

Subscribe to the 2019/20 Season

CST for $20

News

November 6, 2019

Daggers Rule in Romeo and Juliet

Cage Sebastian Pierre took a break from playing Benvolio to discuss his dual role as Associate Fight Choreographer with Ed Tracy on his podcast. 

Read More

October 22, 2019

SIX takes home 3 Jeff Awards

The Queens and production team of SIX were honored with three awards at the 2019 Equity Jeff Awards, winning Best Large Musical Production, Best Musical Ensemble, and Music Direction.

Read More

October 7, 2019

Acclaim for A Man of Good Hope

WTTW’s Hedy Weiss says “You have barely one week to catch the heart-wrenching, fiercely honest, staggeringly beautiful” production—closes October 13.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Shakespeare's immortal tale Romeo and Juliet

 

Video: The hip hop holiday treat Q Brothers Christmas Carol returns!

Additional Pages