Menu
Next Performance:

Wednesday, April 25

7:30 P.M. Macbeth

MACBETH BEGINS APRIL 25

The creators of CST’s sold-out The Tempest return with a magical psychological thriller.

Peter Pan, A Musical Adventure

Starting June 27, sail away on a high-flying journey based on J.M. Barrie’s beloved tale.

WAITING FOR GODOT

Ireland's Druid theatre company presents a revelatory take on Beckett’s masterpiece.

2018/19 Season Announced

14 dynamic and diverse productions characterize a company that defies theatrical category.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

Your home for Shakespeare

Your support fuels each production, as well as education programs serving thousands.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

AUDIENCE ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

Attend a pre-show lecture or post-show discussion, or meet the cast in the Pub.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

1718_Macbeth
1819_PeterPan
1718_WaitingForGodot
1819_SB19
1718 CST for 20
1516_The_Yard
1718_ADV_DreamBig
Group Sales
1718_AudienceEnrichment
Access

MACBETH BEGINS APRIL 25

The creators of CST’s sold-out The Tempest return with a magical psychological thriller.

Peter Pan, A Musical Adventure

Starting June 27, sail away on a high-flying journey based on J.M. Barrie’s beloved tale.

WAITING FOR GODOT

Ireland's Druid theatre company presents a revelatory take on Beckett’s masterpiece.

2018/19 Season Announced

14 dynamic and diverse productions characterize a company that defies theatrical category.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

Your home for Shakespeare

Your support fuels each production, as well as education programs serving thousands.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

AUDIENCE ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

Attend a pre-show lecture or post-show discussion, or meet the cast in the Pub.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

CALENDAR

April 2018
SMTWTFS
01
Sun, Apr 1
02
Mon, Apr 2
03
Tue, Apr 3
04
Wed, Apr 4
05
Thu, Apr 5
06
Fri, Apr 6
07
Sat, Apr 7
08
Sun, Apr 8
09
Mon, Apr 9
10
Tue, Apr 10
11
Wed, Apr 11
12
Thu, Apr 12
13
Fri, Apr 13
14
Sat, Apr 14
15
Sun, Apr 15
16
Mon, Apr 16
17
Tue, Apr 17
18
Wed, Apr 18
19
Thu, Apr 19
20
Fri, Apr 20
21
Sat, Apr 21
22
Sun, Apr 22
23
Mon, Apr 23
24
Tue, Apr 24
25
Wed, Apr 25

7:30 p.m.

Macbeth

26
Thu, Apr 26

7:30 p.m.

Macbeth

27
Fri, Apr 27

7:30 p.m.

Macbeth

28
Sat, Apr 28

7:30 p.m.

Macbeth

29
Sun, Apr 29

2:00 p.m.

Macbeth– Sold Out

30
Mon, Apr 30
Next Performance:

Wednesday, April 25

7:30 P.M. Macbeth

Cst Spotlight

MACBETH: In Rehearsal

The Yard Welcome Guide

News

April 10, 2018

From “They fight” to complex stagecraft

Chicago Sun-Times’ Neil Steinberg dropped in on a rehearsal of Macbeth, just a few weeks before its first performance.  

Read More

March 14, 2018

Chicago Tribune covers the 2018/19 Season Announcement

“It is certainly far and away the most extensive, internationalist and far-ranging of any Chicago theater.”

Read More

March 8, 2018

Schiller’s Mary Stuart on WBEZ Worldview

K.K. Moggie and Kellie Overbey joined Jerome McDonnell to discuss the play, their roles, and the dynamics of patriarchy, past and present.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Making Macbeth:
Cast Spotlight

 

Video: 2018/19 Season Announcement

Additional Pages