Menu
Next Performance:

Thursday, May 19

7:30 P.M. All’s Well
That
Ends Well

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR ALL’S WELL

“★★★★ High-energy... Shakespeare redone with sharp twists," playing now through May 29.

2022/23 SUBSCRIPTIONS ON SALE

One great night just isn’t enough—enjoy bold theatricality and spirited storytelling all year long.

PERFORMANCES BEGIN JUNE 22

Based on the ‘50s sci-fi film, this World Premiere musical comedy will be out-of-this-world fun.

BEGINS SEPTEMBER 6 IN THE YARD

A highly anticipated World Premiere based on the bestselling novel that inspired the iconic film.

TOURING CHICAGO PARKS JULY 14-23

Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks returns for FREE outdoor performances across the North, South, and West Sides.

SEARING SHAKESPEARE THIS FALL

A fiery examination of political corruption and social injustice, set in 1959 Cuba.

"★★★★★ Wildly imaginative”

A hit in London, don't miss Emily Brontë’s epic story of love, revenge, and redemption in 2023.

A Signature Interpretation

Barbara Gaines revisits a wild ride of loves lost and found for her final play as Artistic Director.

SLAM GOES DIGITAL

High school students from across the region create a collaborative, virtual production.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

2122_AllsWell
2223_SUBSCRIBE
2122_OuterSpace
2223_Notebook
2223_Parks
2223_MeasureforMeasure
2223_WutheringHeights
2223_ComedyofErrors
2122_Slam
2021_Donate
2122_IDEA
2021_TSDigital

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR ALL’S WELL

“★★★★ High-energy... Shakespeare redone with sharp twists," playing now through May 29.

2022/23 SUBSCRIPTIONS ON SALE

One great night just isn’t enough—enjoy bold theatricality and spirited storytelling all year long.

PERFORMANCES BEGIN JUNE 22

Based on the ‘50s sci-fi film, this World Premiere musical comedy will be out-of-this-world fun.

BEGINS SEPTEMBER 6 IN THE YARD

A highly anticipated World Premiere based on the bestselling novel that inspired the iconic film.

TOURING CHICAGO PARKS JULY 14-23

Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks returns for FREE outdoor performances across the North, South, and West Sides.

SEARING SHAKESPEARE THIS FALL

A fiery examination of political corruption and social injustice, set in 1959 Cuba.

"★★★★★ Wildly imaginative”

A hit in London, don't miss Emily Brontë’s epic story of love, revenge, and redemption in 2023.

A Signature Interpretation

Barbara Gaines revisits a wild ride of loves lost and found for her final play as Artistic Director.

SLAM GOES DIGITAL

High school students from across the region create a collaborative, virtual production.

MAKE A DONATION TODAY

With a gift of any size, you energize our efforts to serve and inspire this city in dramatic new ways.

OUR COMMITMENT

Advancing the principles of Inclusion, Diversity, Equity, and Accessibility (IDEA) at the Theater.

A Learning Hub for Teachers

Explore a variety of activities to share with your students in both physical and digital classrooms.

CALENDAR

May 2022
SMTWTFS
01
Sun, May 1
02
Mon, May 2
03
Tue, May 3
05
Thu, May 5
06
Fri, May 6
08
Sun, May 8
09
Mon, May 9
10
Tue, May 10
12
Thu, May 12
13
Fri, May 13
15
Sun, May 15
16
Mon, May 16
17
Tue, May 17
18
Wed, May 18

1:00 p.m.

All’s Well
That
Ends Well

 Open-captioned

7:30 p.m.

All’s Well
That
Ends Well

 Open-captioned

19
Thu, May 19
20
Fri, May 20
22
Sun, May 22

2:00 p.m.

All’s Well
That
Ends Well

 Audio-described

23
Mon, May 23
24
Tue, May 24
26
Thu, May 26
27
Fri, May 27
29
Sun, May 29
30
Mon, May 30
31
Tue, May 31
Next Performance:

Thursday, May 19

7:30 P.M. All’s Well
That
Ends Well

TO BE: A virtual event for Shakespeare's Birthday

 

All's Well That Ends Well

Donate Today

Additional Pages