Menu
Next Performances:

Thursday, March 23

1:00 P.M. Love's Labor's Lost
7:30 P.M. Love's Labor's Lost

“Joyous” LOVE'S LABOR'S LOST

This lush comedy hailed as “moving and true” by Milwaukee Journal Sentinel ends March 26.

Pick 2, Save 20%

Choose any 2 or more shows and receive the best seats at the best price.

SHORT SHAKESPEARE!

All remaining public performances of this 75-minute Romeo and Juliet are now sold out.

PETER BROOK'S BATTLEFIELD

The legendary director’s work returns to Chicago for 5 shows only, beginning April 5.

SHAKESPEARE IN LOVE

The Oscar-winning romantic comedy makes its Chicago stage premiere beginning April 15.

Madagascar—begins July 13

A 70-minute musical adventure for young audiences based on the hit animated film.

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

Shakespeare 400 Chicago

Reflect on our City's Quadricentennial Celebration with this book of essays.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

1617_Loves_Labors_Lost
1617_Subscribe
1617_Short_Shakes_Romeo_Juliet
1617_Battlefield
1617_Shakespeare_in_Love
1718_Madagascar
1516_The_Yard
1617_S400_book
Group Sales
Access

“Joyous” LOVE'S LABOR'S LOST

This lush comedy hailed as “moving and true” by Milwaukee Journal Sentinel ends March 26.

Pick 2, Save 20%

Choose any 2 or more shows and receive the best seats at the best price.

SHORT SHAKESPEARE!

All remaining public performances of this 75-minute Romeo and Juliet are now sold out.

PETER BROOK'S BATTLEFIELD

The legendary director’s work returns to Chicago for 5 shows only, beginning April 5.

SHAKESPEARE IN LOVE

The Oscar-winning romantic comedy makes its Chicago stage premiere beginning April 15.

Madagascar—begins July 13

A 70-minute musical adventure for young audiences based on the hit animated film.

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

Shakespeare 400 Chicago

Reflect on our City's Quadricentennial Celebration with this book of essays.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

CALENDAR

March 2017
SMTWTFS
01
Wed, Mar 1

1:00 p.m.

The Book of Joseph

(PS)

 Free Post-Show Discussion with the cast

02
Thu, Mar 2
03
Fri, Mar 3

7:30 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(CC)

 Attend a Cast Call with actors in the Pub at 6:30

04
Sat, Mar 4

3:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

8:00 p.m.

The Book of Joseph– Sold Out

05
Sun, Mar 5

2:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

6:30 p.m.

The Book of Joseph– Sold Out

06
Mon, Mar 6
07
Tue, Mar 7
08
Wed, Mar 8
09
Thu, Mar 9
10
Fri, Mar 10

7:30 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

 ASL Duo-interpreted

(CC)

 Attend a Cast Call with actors in the Pub at 6:30

11
Sat, Mar 11
12
Sun, Mar 12

2:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

13
Mon, Mar 13
14
Tue, Mar 14
15
Wed, Mar 15
16
Thu, Mar 16
17
Fri, Mar 17
18
Sat, Mar 18

11:00 a.m.

Short Shakespeare! Romeo and Juliet– Sold Out

 ASL Duo-interpreted

 Audio-described with optional Touch Tour

 Open-captioned

3:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

19
Sun, Mar 19

2:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

20
Mon, Mar 20
21
Tue, Mar 21
22
Wed, Mar 22
23
Thu, Mar 23

1:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

 Open-captioned

24
Fri, Mar 24

7:30 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

 Open-captioned

25
Sat, Mar 25

3:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

26
Sun, Mar 26

2:00 p.m.

Love's Labor's Lost

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

27
Mon, Mar 27
28
Tue, Mar 28
29
Wed, Mar 29
30
Thu, Mar 30
31
Fri, Mar 31
Next Performances:

Thursday, March 23

1:00 P.M. Love's Labor's Lost
7:30 P.M. Love's Labor's Lost

Cst Spotlight

Love's Labor's Lost

News

March 14, 2017

Madagascar—A Musical Adventure coming to Navy Pier this Summer

The hit 70-minute musical adaptation of the DreamWorks film begins July 13 at Chicago Shakespeare. 

Read More

March 13, 2017

Love's Labor's Lost's Talented Teen Actor

Pioneer Press talks with 14 year old professional actor, Aaron Lamm who currently appears on stage at CST in the role of Moth.

Read More

March 6, 2017

Interview with The Yard’s Architect, Gordon Gill

Partner of award-winning Chicago firm Adrian Smith + Gordon Gill Architecture (AS+GG), talks with Chicago Architecture Foundation.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Love's Labor's Lost Montage

 

Gallery: Short Shakespeare! Romeo and Juliet

Additional Pages