Menu
Next Performance:

Friday, July 3

11:00 A.M. The Little Mermaid
Sold Out

DISNEY'S THE LITTLE MERMAID

This summer, venture under the sea with Ariel in this 75-minute production—begins this weekend.

FREE SHAKESPEARE IN THE PARKS

Shakespeare's Greatest Hits—a live medley of his most thrilling stories set to today's music.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

The 2015/16 Season celebrates Shakespeare's rich legacy—and all that his genius has inspired.

THE TEMPEST COMING THIS FALL

Magic by Teller, the soulful music of Tom Waits and the incomparable Larry Yando as Prospero

GET READY TO RIDE THE CYCLONE

The Chicago debut of an adventurous new musical with a refreshingly offbeat twist.

COMEDIC MASTERY AT PLAY

Tony Award-winning director John Rando stages David Ives' wonderfully witty The Heir Apparent.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Renowned British director Jonathan Munby takes on Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

COMING IN 2016: TUG OF WAR

A landmark six-play Shakespeare history cycle from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

1516_Little_Mermaid
1516_Shakespeare_in_the_Parks_Greatest_hits
Subscription
1516_The_Tempest
1516_Ride_the_Cyclone
1516_The_Heir_Apparent
1516_Othello
1516_Tug_of_War_Foreign_Fire
CST_on_Tour
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
Group Sales
Bard Core

DISNEY'S THE LITTLE MERMAID

This summer, venture under the sea with Ariel in this 75-minute production—begins this weekend.

FREE SHAKESPEARE IN THE PARKS

Shakespeare's Greatest Hits—a live medley of his most thrilling stories set to today's music.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

The 2015/16 Season celebrates Shakespeare's rich legacy—and all that his genius has inspired.

THE TEMPEST COMING THIS FALL

Magic by Teller, the soulful music of Tom Waits and the incomparable Larry Yando as Prospero

GET READY TO RIDE THE CYCLONE

The Chicago debut of an adventurous new musical with a refreshingly offbeat twist.

COMEDIC MASTERY AT PLAY

Tony Award-winning director John Rando stages David Ives' wonderfully witty The Heir Apparent.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Renowned British director Jonathan Munby takes on Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

COMING IN 2016: TUG OF WAR

A landmark six-play Shakespeare history cycle from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

CALENDAR

June 2015
SMTWTFS
01
Mon, Jun 1
02
Tue, Jun 2

7:30 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

03
Wed, Jun 3

1:00 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

7:30 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

04
Thu, Jun 4

7:30 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

05
Fri, Jun 5

7:30 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

06
Sat, Jun 6

3:00 p.m.

Sense and Sensibility

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

Sold Out

8:00 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

07
Sun, Jun 7

2:00 p.m.

Sense and Sensibility

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

Sold Out

08
Mon, Jun 8
09
Tue, Jun 9
10
Wed, Jun 10
11
Thu, Jun 11

7:30 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

12
Fri, Jun 12

7:30 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

13
Sat, Jun 13

3:00 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

8:00 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

14
Sun, Jun 14

2:00 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

15
Mon, Jun 15
16
Tue, Jun 16
17
Wed, Jun 17
18
Thu, Jun 18
19
Fri, Jun 19
20
Sat, Jun 20
21
Sun, Jun 21
22
Mon, Jun 22
23
Tue, Jun 23
24
Wed, Jun 24
25
Thu, Jun 25
26
Fri, Jun 26
27
Sat, Jun 27
28
Sun, Jun 28
29
Mon, Jun 29
30
Tue, Jun 30
Next Performance:

Friday, July 3

11:00 A.M. The Little Mermaid
Sold Out

Cst Spotlight

Shakespeare 400

Family Gala

News

June 24, 2015

Named in the Top 5 No-Cost Summer Events for Families

Chicago Parent recommends Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks for a fun, free day with family and friends. 

Read More

June 18, 2015

GALA 2015 Raises $1.2 million

Three hundred and fifty civic, corporate and cultural leaders attended the June 8 fundraiser, benefiting CST's award-winning engagement programs.

Read More

May 29, 2015

May 2015 Insider

Take a moment to check out CST’s current newsletter—a digest of notable events, plays and players.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Touring Shakespeare to Community Schools

 

Gallery: Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks 2014

Additional Pages