Menu

A Midsummer Night's Dream

December 6, 2018

January 27, 2019

CST’s Courtyard Theater

by William Shakespeare
directed by Joe Dowling

Free Enrichment Programs

Open Door Programs: A Midsummer Night’s Dream

Pre•Ambles
A half-hour lecture scheduled one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary. Dates, times and presenting scholar subject to change.

  • Saturday, December 22, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. | Regina Buccola
  • Sunday, December 23, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. | Regina Buccola
  • Saturday, December 29, 2018 at 2:00 p.m. | Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, December 30, 2018 at 1:00 p.m. | Sara B.T. Thiel
  • Saturday, January 5, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, January 6, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Sara B.T. Thiel
  • Saturday, January 12, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Regina Buccola
  • Sunday, January 13, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Casey Caldwell
  • Sunday, January 20, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Casey Caldwell
  • Saturday, January 26, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, January 27, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Casey Caldwell

Pub Cast Call
Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

  • Friday, January 4, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, January 11, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.

Talk Backs
Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department. Talk backs are held after every weekday matinee performance.

Back to A Midsummer Night's Dream

Additional Pages