Menu

Love's Labor's Lost

-

at Chicago Shakespeare Theater

by William Shakespeare
directed by Marti Maraden

Free Enrichment Programs

Pre•Ambles
A half-hour lecture scheduled one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary. Dates, times and presenting scholar subject to change.

  • Saturday, February 18 at 2:00pm – Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, February 19 at 1:00pm – Casey Caldwell 
  • Saturday, February 25 at 2:00pm – Rebecca Fall
  • Sunday, February 26 at 1:00pm – Casey Caldwell
  • Saturday, March 4 at 2:00pm – Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, March 5 at 1:00pm – Rebecca Fall
  • Sunday, March 12 at 1:00pm – Casey Caldwell
  • Saturday, March 18 at 2:00pm – Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, March 19 at 1:00pm – Stephen Bennett
  • Saturday, March 25 at 2:00pm – Rebecca Fall
  • Sunday, March 26 at 1:00pm – Rebecca Fall

Pub Cast Call
Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

  • Friday, March 3 at 6:30 p.m.

  • Friday, March 10 at 6:30 p.m.

Talk Backs
Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department. Talk backs are held after every weekday matinee performance.

Back to Love's Labor's Lost

Additional Pages