Menu

Emma

January 28

March 15, 2020

CST’s Courtyard Theater

by Jane Austen
book, music & lyrics by Paul Gordon
directed by Barbara Gaines

Free Enrichment Programs

Open Door Programs: Emma

Pre•Ambles
A half-hour lecture scheduled at least one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary. Dates, times, and scholars subject to change.

  • Saturday, February 15, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, February 16, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 22, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, February 23, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, February 29, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 1, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 7, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 8, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, March 14, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, March 15, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.


Pub Cast Call
Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

  • Friday, February 28, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.


Talk Backs
Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department. Talk backs are held after every weekday matinee performance.

 

Back to Emma

Additional Pages