Menu
Next Performance:

Friday, February 22

7:30 P.M. An Inspector Calls

★★★★ TO AN INSPECTOR CALLS

Chicago Tribune declares it a “revelatory masterpiece"—now through March 10 only!

Short Shakespeare! MACBETH

One of Shakespeare’s most powerful plays comes alive in this 75-minute production.

TWO PINTS: March 6–31

Two blokes share a pint in Booker Prize-winning Irish novelist Roddy Doyle’s intimate dialogue.

SAVE 20% ON TICKETS

Pick any three productions to create a Season Ticket package that’s just right for you!

HAMLET: begins April 17

Raúl Esparza, award-winning actor of stage and screen, takes on Shakespeare’s most iconic role.

NORTH AMERICAN PREMIERE MAY 14

The wives of Henry VIII join forces for an electrifying musical celebration of empowerment.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

AUDIENCE ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

Attend a pre-show lecture or post-show discussion, or meet the cast in the Pub.

1819_Inspector
1819_SS_Macbeth
1819_TwoPints
1819_SB19 On Sale
1819_Hamlet
1819_Six
1718 CST for 20
Group Sales
Access
1718_AudienceEnrichment

★★★★ TO AN INSPECTOR CALLS

Chicago Tribune declares it a “revelatory masterpiece"—now through March 10 only!

Short Shakespeare! MACBETH

One of Shakespeare’s most powerful plays comes alive in this 75-minute production.

TWO PINTS: March 6–31

Two blokes share a pint in Booker Prize-winning Irish novelist Roddy Doyle’s intimate dialogue.

SAVE 20% ON TICKETS

Pick any three productions to create a Season Ticket package that’s just right for you!

HAMLET: begins April 17

Raúl Esparza, award-winning actor of stage and screen, takes on Shakespeare’s most iconic role.

NORTH AMERICAN PREMIERE MAY 14

The wives of Henry VIII join forces for an electrifying musical celebration of empowerment.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

AUDIENCE ENRICHMENT PROGRAMS

Attend a pre-show lecture or post-show discussion, or meet the cast in the Pub.

CALENDAR

February 2019
SMTWTFS
01
Fri, Feb 1
02
Sat, Feb 2
03
Sun, Feb 3
04
Mon, Feb 4
05
Tue, Feb 5
06
Wed, Feb 6
07
Thu, Feb 7
08
Fri, Feb 8
09
Sat, Feb 9
10
Sun, Feb 10
11
Mon, Feb 11
12
Tue, Feb 12
13
Wed, Feb 13
14
Thu, Feb 14
15
Fri, Feb 15
16
Sat, Feb 16
17
Sun, Feb 17
18
Mon, Feb 18
19
Tue, Feb 19
20
Wed, Feb 20
21
Thu, Feb 21
22
Fri, Feb 22
24
Sun, Feb 24
25
Mon, Feb 25
26
Tue, Feb 26
27
Wed, Feb 27

1:00 p.m.

An Inspector Calls

(PS)

 Free Post-Show Discussion with the cast

28
Thu, Feb 28
Next Performance:

Friday, February 22

7:30 P.M. An Inspector Calls

Cst Spotlight

Book tickets now for An Inspector Calls

Raúl Esparza to play Hamlet

News

February 21, 2019

Chicago Tribune gives "★★★★" to An Inspector Calls

"Daldry's heart-stopping deconstruction of the post-war thriller was a reminder of all that live theater can achieve."

Read More

February 19, 2019

“A directorial and acting masterclass”

NewCity praises Short Shakespeare! Macbeth: “an example of just how the theater industry might combat accusations of irrelevance.”

Read More

February 7, 2019

“Both timely and timeless”

Stage & Cinema sets the scene for An Inspector Calls: "Daldry’s production was a radical departure from conventional stagings."

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Chicago Tribune declares An Inspector Calls “Top 10 shows to look forward to in 2019”

 

Video: Spotlight on Short Shakespeare! Macbeth's Director Marti Lyons

Additional Pages