Menu

Chicago Shakespeare
in the Parks

A Midsummer Night's Dream

July 18–August 17, 2014

FREE FOR ALL
Touring to neighborhood parks across the city
by William Shakespeare
directed and adapted by David H. Bell

Where and When

American Sign Language duo-interpreted performance

Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks 2013 Map

Gateway Park
South Lawn, Front of Navy Pier
Friday, July 18, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 19, 6:30 p.m.

600 E. Grand Ave.

Garfield Park Conservatory
Sunday, July 20, 3:00 p.m.
300 N. Central Park Ave.

Tuley Park
Tuesday, July 22, 6:30 p.m.
501 E. 90th Pl.

Dvorak Park
Wednesday, July 23, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 24, 6:30 p.m.

1119 W. Cullerton St,

Loyola Park
At the Farwell Avenue Entrance
Friday, July 25, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, 6:30 p.m.

1230 W. Greenleaf Ave.

Washington Park
East of the Pool
Sunday, July 27, 4:00 p.m.

5531 S. Russel Dr.

Riis Park
Uphill Near the Picnic Groves
Tuesday, July 29, 6:30 p.m.

6100 W. Fullerton Ave.

Piotrowski Park
Wednesday, July 30, 6:30 p.m.
4247 W. 31st St.

Gage Park
Thursday, July 31, 6:30 p.m.
2411 W. 55th St.

Hamilton Park
Friday, August 1, 6:30 p.m.
513 W. 72nd St.

Frank J. Wilson Park
Saturday, August 2, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 3, 4:00 p.m.

4630 N. Milwaukee Ave.

Humboldt Park
Near the Boathouse
Wednesday, August 6, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 7, 6:30 p.m.

1440 N. Humboldt Drive

Welles Park
Near the Gazebo
Friday, August 8, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 9, 6:30 p.m.

2333 W. Sunnyside Ave.

Columbus Park
Sunday, August 10, 4:00 p.m.
500 S. Central Ave.

Marquette Park
Adjacent to Rose Garden and Tarkington School
Tuesday, August 12, 6:30 p.m.

6743 S. Kedzie Ave.

Ridge Park
Wednesday, August 13, 6:30 p.m.
9625 S. Longwood Dr.

South Shore Cultural Center
Thursday, August 14, 6:30 p.m.
Friday, August 15, 6:30 p.m.

7059 S. South Shore Dr.

Eckhart Park
Saturday, August 16, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 17, 4:00 p.m.

1330 W. Chicago Ave.

Back to A Midsummer Night's Dream

Additional Pages