Menu

Chicago Shakespeare
in the Parks

A Midsummer Night's Dream

July 18–August 17, 2014

FREE FOR ALL
Touring to neighborhood parks across the city
by William Shakespeare
directed and adapted by David H. Bell

Where and When

American Sign Language duo-interpreted performance

Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks 2013 Map

Gateway Park
South Lawn, Front of Navy Pier
Friday, July 18, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 19, 6:30 p.m.

600 E. Grand Ave.
Green Show features Four Star Brass Band

Garfield Park Conservatory
Sunday, July 20, 3:00 p.m.
300 N. Central Park Ave.
Green Show features Chicago West Community Music Center

Tuley Park
Tuesday, July 22, 6:30 p.m.
501 E. 90th Pl.
Green Show features local dancer Raheen Clay

Dvorak Park
Wednesday, July 23, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, July 24, 6:30 p.m.

1119 W. Cullerton St,
Green Show features After School Matters Mariachi Ensemble

Loyola Park
At the Farwell Avenue Entrance
Friday, July 25, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, July 26, 6:30 p.m.

1230 W. Greenleaf Ave.
Green Show features music from The Streams

Washington Park
East of the Pool
Sunday, July 27, 4:00 p.m.

5531 S. Russel Dr.
Green Show features Red Clay Dance Youth Ensemble

Riis Park
Uphill Near the Picnic Groves
Tuesday, July 29, 6:30 p.m.

6100 W. Fullerton Ave.
Green Show features Chicago DanzTheatre

Piotrowski Park
Wednesday, July 30, 6:30 p.m.
4247 W. 31st St.
Green Show features Mexican Folkloric Dance Company

Gage Park
Thursday, July 31, 6:30 p.m.
2411 W. 55th St.
Green Show features Mexican Folkloric Dance Company

Hamilton Park
Friday, August 1, 6:30 p.m.
513 W. 72nd St.
Green Show features South Shore Opera Company

Frank J. Wilson Park
Saturday, August 2, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 3, 4:00 p.m.

4630 N. Milwaukee Ave.
Green Show features Soul and Duende and Sloboda Folk Group

Humboldt Park
Near the Boathouse
Wednesday, August 6, 6:30 p.m.
Thursday, August 7, 6:30 p.m.

1440 N. Humboldt Dr.
Green Show features ChiArts: Chicago High School for the Arts

Welles Park
Near the Gazebo
Friday, August 8, 6:30 p.m.
Saturday, August 9, 6:30 p.m.

2333 W. Sunnyside Ave.
Green Show features Old Town School of Folk Music

Columbus Park
Sunday, August 10, 4:00 p.m.
500 S. Central Ave.

Marquette Park
Adjacent to Rose Garden and Tarkington School
Tuesday, August 12, 6:30 p.m.

6743 S. Kedzie Ave.
Green Show features Chicago Park District Youth Band

Ridge Park
Wednesday, August 13, 6:30 p.m.
9625 S. Longwood Dr.
Green Show features Munroe Park Theater Guild

South Shore Cultural Center
Thursday, August 14, 6:30 p.m.
Friday, August 15, 6:30 p.m.

7059 S. South Shore Dr.
Green Show features Iona Calhoun School of Ballet

Eckhart Park
Saturday, August 16, 6:30 p.m.
Sunday, August 17, 4:00 p.m.

1330 W. Chicago Ave.
Green Show features Soul and Duende and Extensions Dance Company

Back to A Midsummer Night's Dream

Additional Pages