Menu

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR KING LEAR

Chicago Tribune raves “a Yando tour de force... the highlight of a career.“ Book tickets today.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

See the theatrical events that have everyone talking—ticket start at just $30.

CPS schools onstage at CST

CPS students and teachers perform A Midsummer Night's Dream November 7-8.

A Q BROTHERS' CHRISTMAS CAROL

A cheeky holiday treat! Dickens' classic gets a fresh, hip-hop twist beginning November 19.

ADVENTURE WITH PERICLES

The Bard’s most fantastical tale is newly imagined, and filled with grand passion.

THE TABLE RETURNS IN JANUARY

This celebrated work returns for the inaugural Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

US PREMIERE OF FREEZE!

A one-of-a-kind performance is part of the new Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

Short Shakespeare! Macbeth

This poetic drama comes alive in this 75-minute abridged production starting January 17.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

King Lear
2014/15 Subscription
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
Q Brothers Christmas Carol 1415
Pericles
The Table
Freeze!
Short Shakespeare Macbeth 1415
Dunsinane
Sense and Sensibility

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR KING LEAR

Chicago Tribune raves “a Yando tour de force... the highlight of a career.“ Book tickets today.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

See the theatrical events that have everyone talking—ticket start at just $30.

CPS schools onstage at CST

CPS students and teachers perform A Midsummer Night's Dream November 7-8.

A Q BROTHERS' CHRISTMAS CAROL

A cheeky holiday treat! Dickens' classic gets a fresh, hip-hop twist beginning November 19.

ADVENTURE WITH PERICLES

The Bard’s most fantastical tale is newly imagined, and filled with grand passion.

THE TABLE RETURNS IN JANUARY

This celebrated work returns for the inaugural Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

US PREMIERE OF FREEZE!

A one-of-a-kind performance is part of the new Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

Short Shakespeare! Macbeth

This poetic drama comes alive in this 75-minute abridged production starting January 17.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

October 2014
SMTWTFS
01
Wed, Oct 1

1:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

02
Thu, Oct 2

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

03
Fri, Oct 3

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

04
Sat, Oct 4

3:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

8:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

05
Sun, Oct 5

2:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

06
Mon, Oct 6
07
Tue, Oct 7

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

08
Wed, Oct 8

1:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

09
Thu, Oct 9
10
Fri, Oct 10

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

11
Sat, Oct 11

3:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

8:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

12
Sun, Oct 12

2:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

13
Mon, Oct 13
14
Tue, Oct 14
15
Wed, Oct 15

1:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

7:30 p.m.

Ionesco SuiteSold Out

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

16
Thu, Oct 16

1:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

7:30 p.m.

Ionesco SuiteSold Out

17
Fri, Oct 17

7:30 p.m.

Ionesco SuiteSold Out

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

18
Sat, Oct 18

3:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

7:30 p.m.

Ionesco SuiteSold Out

8:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

19
Sun, Oct 19

2:00 p.m.

Ionesco SuiteSold Out

2:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

20
Mon, Oct 20
21
Tue, Oct 21

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

22
Wed, Oct 22
23
Thu, Oct 23
24
Fri, Oct 24

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

25
Sat, Oct 25

3:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

8:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

26
Sun, Oct 26

2:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

6:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

27
Mon, Oct 27
28
Tue, Oct 28
29
Wed, Oct 29
30
Thu, Oct 30

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

31
Fri, Oct 31

7:30 p.m.

King Lear

Next Performance:

Friday, October 31

7:30 P.M. King Lear

Cst Spotlight

Subscribe

Family Gala

News

October 14, 2014

From Paris comes a Mashup of Absurdist Plays

Hedy Weiss explores Ionesco Suite with France's top director, Emmanuel Demarcy-Mota

Read More

September 17, 2014

Reimagining School Forum

Educators explore how social media affects the quality of teen lives on September 22.

Read More

September 19, 2014

Acclaim for King Lear

“Larry Yando should, by any reckoning, be an internationally renowned star”

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: King Lear Montage

 

Gallery: In Rehearsal
CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream

 

 

Additional Pages