Menu

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR KING LEAR

Chicago Tribune raves “a Yando tour de force... the highlight of a career.“ Book tickets today.

A NEW TWIST ON MOZART'S CLASSIC

From South Africa, the vibrant new staging of The Magic Flute that took London by storm.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

See the theatrical events that have everyone talking—ticket start at just $30.

FROM PARIS, IONESCO SUITE

This icon of French avant-garde theater is still as hilarious and hard-hitting as ever.

ADVENTURE WITH PERICLES

The Bard’s most fantastical tale is newly imagined, and filled with grand passion.

THE TABLE RETURNS IN JANUARY

This celebrated work returns for the inaugural Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

US PREMIERE OF FREEZE!

A one-of-a-kind performance is part of the new Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

REIMAGINING SCHOOL

Beyond These Times forums feature leaders discussing how schools can feed creativity.

King Lear
The Magic Flute
2014/15 Subscription
Ionesco Suite
Pericles
The Table
Freeze!
Dunsinane
Sense and Sensibility
Beyond these times forum

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR KING LEAR

Chicago Tribune raves “a Yando tour de force... the highlight of a career.“ Book tickets today.

A NEW TWIST ON MOZART'S CLASSIC

From South Africa, the vibrant new staging of The Magic Flute that took London by storm.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

See the theatrical events that have everyone talking—ticket start at just $30.

FROM PARIS, IONESCO SUITE

This icon of French avant-garde theater is still as hilarious and hard-hitting as ever.

ADVENTURE WITH PERICLES

The Bard’s most fantastical tale is newly imagined, and filled with grand passion.

THE TABLE RETURNS IN JANUARY

This celebrated work returns for the inaugural Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

US PREMIERE OF FREEZE!

A one-of-a-kind performance is part of the new Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

REIMAGINING SCHOOL

Beyond These Times forums feature leaders discussing how schools can feed creativity.

What's On

Shakespeare's epic King Lear starring Larry Yando runs now through November 9 in CST's Courtyard Theater.

September 2014
SMTWTFS
01
Mon, Sep 1
02
Tue, Sep 2
03
Wed, Sep 3
04
Thu, Sep 4
05
Fri, Sep 5
06
Sat, Sep 6
07
Sun, Sep 7
08
Mon, Sep 8
09
Tue, Sep 9

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

10
Wed, Sep 10

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

11
Thu, Sep 11

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

12
Fri, Sep 12

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

13
Sat, Sep 13

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

14
Sun, Sep 14

2:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

15
Mon, Sep 15
16
Tue, Sep 16

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

17
Wed, Sep 17
18
Thu, Sep 18

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

19
Fri, Sep 19

7:30 p.m.

King LearSold Out

20
Sat, Sep 20

3:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

8:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

21
Sun, Sep 21

2:00 p.m.

King LearSold Out

22
Mon, Sep 22
23
Tue, Sep 23
24
Wed, Sep 24

1:00 p.m.

King Lear

7:30 p.m.

King Lear

25
Thu, Sep 25

7:30 p.m.

King Lear

7:30 p.m.

The Magic Flute

26
Fri, Sep 26

7:30 p.m.

King Lear

7:30 p.m.

The Magic Flute

27
Sat, Sep 27

3:00 p.m.

King Lear

3:00 p.m.

The Magic Flute

8:00 p.m.

King Lear

8:00 p.m.

The Magic Flute

28
Sun, Sep 28

2:00 p.m.

King Lear

2:00 p.m.

The Magic Flute

29
Mon, Sep 29
30
Tue, Sep 30
Next Performances:

Wednesday, September 24

1:00 P.M. King Lear
7:30 P.M. King Lear

Cst Spotlight

Subscribe

Family Gala

News

September 17, 2014

Reimagining School Forum

Educators explore how social media affects the quality of teen lives on September 22.

Read More

September 19, 2014

Acclaim for King Lear

“Larry Yando should, by any reckoning, be an internationally renowned star”

Read More

September 11, 2014

Chicago Tribune Previews King Lear

Chris Jones profiles Larry Yando’s “full career amid the tyrants and misers.”

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Gallery: King Lear

 

Video: The Magic Flute Preview

 

 

Additional Pages