Menu

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR PERICLES

"Smart, provocative; this show makes you more appreciative of those you love.” Chicago Tribune

LAST CHANCE TO SEE HOLIDAY HIT

A Q Brothers’ Christmas Carol is nearly sold out. Book now before it’s too late.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

See the theatrical events that have everyone talking—tickets start at just $30.

THE TABLE RETURNS IN JANUARY

This celebrated work returns for the inaugural Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

US PREMIERE OF FREEZE!

A one-of-a-kind performance is part of the new Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

Short Shakespeare! Macbeth

This poetic drama comes alive in this 75-minute abridged production starting January 17.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

Pericles
Q Brothers Christmas Carol 1415
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
2014/15 Subscription
The Table
Freeze!
Short Shakespeare Macbeth 1415
CST_on_Tour
Dunsinane
Sense and Sensibility

CRITICAL ACCLAIM FOR PERICLES

"Smart, provocative; this show makes you more appreciative of those you love.” Chicago Tribune

LAST CHANCE TO SEE HOLIDAY HIT

A Q Brothers’ Christmas Carol is nearly sold out. Book now before it’s too late.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

See the theatrical events that have everyone talking—tickets start at just $30.

THE TABLE RETURNS IN JANUARY

This celebrated work returns for the inaugural Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

US PREMIERE OF FREEZE!

A one-of-a-kind performance is part of the new Chicago International Puppet Theater Festival.

Short Shakespeare! Macbeth

This poetic drama comes alive in this 75-minute abridged production starting January 17.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

December 2014
SMTWTFS
01
Mon, Dec 1
02
Tue, Dec 2
03
Wed, Dec 3
04
Thu, Dec 4
05
Fri, Dec 5
06
Sat, Dec 6
07
Sun, Dec 7
08
Mon, Dec 8
09
Tue, Dec 9
10
Wed, Dec 10
11
Thu, Dec 11

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

12
Fri, Dec 12

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

13
Sat, Dec 13

3:00 p.m.

Pericles

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

8:00 p.m.

Pericles

14
Sun, Dec 14

2:00 p.m.

Pericles

Audio-described with optional Touch Tour

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

15
Mon, Dec 15
16
Tue, Dec 16
17
Wed, Dec 17

1:00 p.m.

Pericles

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

18
Thu, Dec 18

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

19
Fri, Dec 19

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

(CC)

Attend a Cast Call with actors in the Pub at 6:30

20
Sat, Dec 20

3:00 p.m.

Pericles

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

8:00 p.m.

Pericles

21
Sun, Dec 21

2:00 p.m.

Pericles

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

22
Mon, Dec 22
23
Tue, Dec 23

1:00 p.m.

Pericles

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

24
Wed, Dec 24
25
Thu, Dec 25
26
Fri, Dec 26

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

27
Sat, Dec 27

3:00 p.m.

Pericles

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

8:00 p.m.

Pericles

28
Sun, Dec 28

2:00 p.m.

Pericles

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

6:30 p.m.

Pericles

29
Mon, Dec 29
30
Tue, Dec 30

7:30 p.m.

Pericles

31
Wed, Dec 31
Next Performances:

Wednesday, December 17

7:30 P.M. A Q Brothers' Christmas Carol
Sold Out
7:30 P.M. Pericles

Cst Spotlight

Giving Tuesday

Family Gala

News

December 15, 2014

Acclaim for Pericles

David H. Bell’s production is “highly recommended…an extraordinary and magical experience.”

Read More

December 8, 2014

An Actor's Winter of Content in Chicago

Chicago Tribune’s Chris Jones profiles Pericles leading man Ben Carlson

Read More

November 24, 2014

Acclaim for #QChristmas

A Q Brothers’ Christmas is “Downright irresistible...and so savvy.”

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: A Q Brothers’ Christmas Carol Montage

 

Video: Ben Carlson's Journey to Becoming Pericles

Additional Pages