Menu

Short Shakespeare! Macbeth

Now through February 14: all the action an intrigue of the original—in just 75 minutes.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

20% OFF TWO GREAT PRODUCTIONS

Book Dunsinane and Sense and Sensibility together for savings and great benefits.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

Short Shakespeare Macbeth 1415
Dunsinane
Subscription
CST_on_Tour
Sense and Sensibility
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
CST for 20
Group Sales
Bard Core

Short Shakespeare! Macbeth

Now through February 14: all the action an intrigue of the original—in just 75 minutes.

DUNSINANE: A SEQUEL TO MACBETH

A theatrical event from Royal Shakespeare Company and National Theatre of Scotland.

20% OFF TWO GREAT PRODUCTIONS

Book Dunsinane and Sense and Sensibility together for savings and great benefits.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

A WORLD PREMIERE MUSICAL

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

CALENDAR

February 2015
SMTWTFS
01
Sun, Feb 1
02
Mon, Feb 2
03
Tue, Feb 3
04
Wed, Feb 4
05
Thu, Feb 5
06
Fri, Feb 6
07
Sat, Feb 7

11:00 a.m.

Macbeth

ASL Duo-interpreted

Open-captioned

2:00 p.m.

Macbeth

08
Sun, Feb 8
09
Mon, Feb 9
10
Tue, Feb 10
11
Wed, Feb 11
12
Thu, Feb 12
13
Fri, Feb 13
14
Sat, Feb 14

11:00 a.m.

Macbeth

2:00 p.m.

Macbeth

15
Sun, Feb 15
16
Mon, Feb 16
17
Tue, Feb 17
18
Wed, Feb 18
19
Thu, Feb 19
20
Fri, Feb 20
21
Sat, Feb 21
22
Sun, Feb 22
23
Mon, Feb 23
24
Tue, Feb 24
25
Wed, Feb 25
26
Thu, Feb 26

7:30 p.m.

Dunsinane

27
Fri, Feb 27

7:30 p.m.

Dunsinane

28
Sat, Feb 28

3:00 p.m.

Dunsinane

8:00 p.m.

Dunsinane

Next Performances:

Saturday, February 7

11:00 A.M. Macbeth
2:00 P.M. Macbeth

Cst Spotlight

Dunsinane

Family Gala

News

January 14, 2015

Chicago Sun-Times Interviews Short Shakespeare! Macbeth Director Kirsten Kelly

Short Shakespeare! Macbeth director discusses inspiring students through theater. 

Read More

December 30, 2014

Larry Yando named "Performer of the Year"

Wall Street Journal recognizes “one of our greatest classical actors” for King Lear performance.

Read More

December 15, 2014

Acclaim for Pericles

David H. Bell’s production is “highly recommended…an extraordinary and magical experience.”

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Dunsinane in Rehearsal

 

Gallery: Dunsinane

Additional Pages