Menu

Hamlet

April 17

June 9, 2019

CST’s Courtyard Theater

by William Shakespeare
directed by Barbara Gaines

Free Enrichment Programs

Open Door Programs: Hamlet

Pre•Ambles
A half-hour lecture scheduled one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary. Dates, times and presenting scholar subject to change.

  • Saturday, May 4, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, May 5, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Katie Blankenau
  • Saturday, May 11, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, May 12, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Katie Blankenau
  • Saturday, May 18, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Beth Charlebois
  • Sunday, May 19, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Beth Charlebois
  • Saturday, May 25, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Regina Buccola
  • Sunday, May 26, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Katie Blankenau
  • Saturday, June 1, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, June 2, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Regina Buccola
  • Saturday, June 8, 2019 at 2:00 p.m. | Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, June 9, 2019 at 1:00 p.m. | Regina Buccola

Pub Cast Call
Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

  • Friday, May 17, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 24, 2019 at 6:30 p.m.

Talk Backs
Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department. Talk backs are held after every weekday matinee performance.

Back to Hamlet

Additional Pages