Menu

As You Like It

April 30

June 21, 2020

CST's Courtyard Theater

by William Shakespeare
adapted & directed by Daryl Cloran
conceived by Daryl Cloran and the Bard on the Beach Shakespeare Festival

Free Enrichment Programs

Open Door Programs: As You Like It

Pre•Ambles
A half-hour lecture scheduled at least one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary. Dates, times, and scholars subject to change.

  • Saturday, May 16, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 17, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, May 23, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, May 24, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, May 30, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 31, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, June 6, 2020 at 2:00 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 7, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. 
  • Saturday, June 13, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, June 14, 2020 at 1:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 20, 2020 at 2:00 p.m. 
  • Sunday, June 21, 2020 at 1:00 p.m. 


Pub Cast Call
Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.
 

  • Friday, May 29, 2020 at 6:30 p.m.


Talk Backs
Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department. Talk backs are held after every weekday matinee performance.

 

Back to As You Like It

Additional Pages