Menu
Next Performance:

Tuesday, September 8

7:30 P.M. The Tempest

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

Choose a classic package or create your own with Chicago's most flexible theater subscription.

THE TEMPEST BEGINS SEPTEMBER 8

Magic by Teller, haunting songs from Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, featuring Larry Yando

GET READY TO RIDE THE CYCLONE

The Chicago debut of an adventurous new musical with a refreshingly offbeat twist.

COMEDIC MASTERY AT PLAY

Tony Award-winning director John Rando stages David Ives' wonderfully witty The Heir Apparent.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Renowned British director Jonathan Munby takes on Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

A 75-minute Twelfth Night

In March, this Short Shakespeare! comedy is fueled by mistaken identity and unlikely love.

COMING IN 2016: TUG OF WAR

An electrifying adaptation of six Shakespeare plays from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

1516_Subscription
1516_The_Tempest
1516_Ride_the_Cyclone
1516_The_Heir_Apparent
1516_Othello
1516_Short_Shakespeare_Twelfth_Night
1516_Tug_of_War_Foreign_Fire
CST_on_Tour
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
Group Sales
Bard Core

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

Choose a classic package or create your own with Chicago's most flexible theater subscription.

THE TEMPEST BEGINS SEPTEMBER 8

Magic by Teller, haunting songs from Tom Waits and Kathleen Brennan, featuring Larry Yando

GET READY TO RIDE THE CYCLONE

The Chicago debut of an adventurous new musical with a refreshingly offbeat twist.

COMEDIC MASTERY AT PLAY

Tony Award-winning director John Rando stages David Ives' wonderfully witty The Heir Apparent.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Renowned British director Jonathan Munby takes on Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

A 75-minute Twelfth Night

In March, this Short Shakespeare! comedy is fueled by mistaken identity and unlikely love.

COMING IN 2016: TUG OF WAR

An electrifying adaptation of six Shakespeare plays from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

CALENDAR

August 2015
SMTWTFS
01
Sat, Aug 1

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

02
Sun, Aug 2

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

03
Mon, Aug 3
04
Tue, Aug 4
05
Wed, Aug 5

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

06
Thu, Aug 6

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

07
Fri, Aug 7

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

08
Sat, Aug 8

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

09
Sun, Aug 9

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

10
Mon, Aug 10
11
Tue, Aug 11
12
Wed, Aug 12

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

13
Thu, Aug 13

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

14
Fri, Aug 14

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

15
Sat, Aug 15

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

16
Sun, Aug 16

11:00 a.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

2:00 p.m.

The Little MermaidSold Out

17
Mon, Aug 17
18
Tue, Aug 18
19
Wed, Aug 19
20
Thu, Aug 20
21
Fri, Aug 21
22
Sat, Aug 22
23
Sun, Aug 23
24
Mon, Aug 24
25
Tue, Aug 25
26
Wed, Aug 26
27
Thu, Aug 27
28
Fri, Aug 28
29
Sat, Aug 29
30
Sun, Aug 30
31
Mon, Aug 31
Next Performance:

Tuesday, September 8

7:30 P.M. The Tempest

Cst Spotlight

News

August 31, 2015

August 2015 Insider

Take a moment to check out CST’s current newsletter—a digest of notable events, plays and players.

Read More

August 26, 2015

Executive Director Celebrates DePaul Roots

Criss Henderson talks about helping build CST after college and giving back with the Arts Leadership Program.

Read More

August 21, 2015

11 Jeff Award Nominations for CST

A Q Brothers' Christmas Carol and Sense and Sensibility are both nominated for the much coveted New Work Award.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Behind the scenes of The Tempest

 

Video: Chicago Shakespeare in the Parks 2015

Additional Pages