Menu
Next Performance:

Wednesday, May 24

7:30 P.M. Shakespeare
in Love

SHAKESPEARE IN LOVE

The Oscar-winning comedy has been extended by popular demand through June 18.

Subscribe Today

A new season of timeless stories, fresh interpretations and the opening of The Yard.

Madagascar begins July 13

A 70-minute musical adventure for young audiences based on the hit animated film.

Parks 2017: Romeo and Juliet

This tale of true love found—and tragically lost—comes alive in a 75-minute production.

GALA 2017 Unveils The Yard

Join us on June 9 for this one-night-only celebration in our new, innovative third theater.

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

THE TAMING OF THE SHREW

This fall, head back to 1919 as a band of Suffragettes stages this “battle of the sexes.”

RED VELVET: Winter 2018

A black man takes London’s stage as Othello for the first time. How will society respond?

SCHILLER’S MARY STUART

Two extraordinary queens go head to head in a power play over the right to rule this winter.

WAITING FOR GODOT

Ireland's Druid Theatre returns to present a revelatory take on Beckett’s masterpiece.

See MACBETH in The Yard

The creators behind The Tempest returns with a magical take on “the Scottish play.”

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

1617_Shakespeare_in_Love
1718_Subscribe
1718_Madagascar
1718_Shakespeare_in_the_Parks
1718_GALA
1516_The_Yard
1718_TamingoftheShrew
1718_RedVelvet
1718_MaryStuart
1718_WaitingForGodot
1718_Macbeth
Group Sales
Access

SHAKESPEARE IN LOVE

The Oscar-winning comedy has been extended by popular demand through June 18.

Subscribe Today

A new season of timeless stories, fresh interpretations and the opening of The Yard.

Madagascar begins July 13

A 70-minute musical adventure for young audiences based on the hit animated film.

Parks 2017: Romeo and Juliet

This tale of true love found—and tragically lost—comes alive in a 75-minute production.

GALA 2017 Unveils The Yard

Join us on June 9 for this one-night-only celebration in our new, innovative third theater.

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

THE TAMING OF THE SHREW

This fall, head back to 1919 as a band of Suffragettes stages this “battle of the sexes.”

RED VELVET: Winter 2018

A black man takes London’s stage as Othello for the first time. How will society respond?

SCHILLER’S MARY STUART

Two extraordinary queens go head to head in a power play over the right to rule this winter.

WAITING FOR GODOT

Ireland's Druid Theatre returns to present a revelatory take on Beckett’s masterpiece.

See MACBETH in The Yard

The creators behind The Tempest returns with a magical take on “the Scottish play.”

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

CALENDAR

May 2017
SMTWTFS
01
Mon, May 1
02
Tue, May 2
03
Wed, May 3
04
Thu, May 4
05
Fri, May 5

7:30 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(CC)

 Attend a Cast Call with actors in the Pub at 6:30

06
Sat, May 6

3:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

07
Sun, May 7

2:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

 Audio-described with optional Touch Tour

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

08
Mon, May 8
09
Tue, May 9
10
Wed, May 10
11
Thu, May 11

1:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

 Open-captioned

12
Fri, May 12

7:30 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

 Open-captioned

13
Sat, May 13

3:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

14
Sun, May 14
15
Mon, May 15
16
Tue, May 16
17
Wed, May 17
18
Thu, May 18
19
Fri, May 19

7:30 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

 ASL Duo-interpreted

(CC)

 Attend a Cast Call with actors in the Pub at 6:30

20
Sat, May 20

3:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

21
Sun, May 21

2:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

22
Mon, May 22
23
Tue, May 23
24
Wed, May 24
25
Thu, May 25
26
Fri, May 26
27
Sat, May 27

3:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

28
Sun, May 28

2:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

29
Mon, May 29
30
Tue, May 30
31
Wed, May 31
Next Performance:

Wednesday, May 24

7:30 P.M. Shakespeare
in Love

Cst Spotlight

CST for $20

News

April 13, 2017

2017/18 Season Announced

Chicago Shakespeare Theater presents a season of incredible performances, fresh interpretations, and the opening of The Yard. 

Read More

March 14, 2017

Madagascar—A Musical Adventure coming to Navy Pier this Summer

The hit 70-minute musical adaptation of the DreamWorks film begins July 13 at Chicago Shakespeare. 

Read More

March 13, 2017

Love's Labor's Lost's Talented Teen Actor

Pioneer Press talks with 14-year-old professional actor Aaron Lamm, who currently appears on stage at CST in the role of Moth.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Shakespeare in Love

 

Gallery: Behind the Scenes of Shakespeare in Love

Additional Pages