Menu

WORLD PREMIERE BEGINS APRIL 18

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

A SEASON 400 YEARS IN THE MAKING

The 2015/16 Season celebrates Shakespeare's rich legacy—and all that his genius has inspired.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

SAVE THE DATE: JUNE 8, 2015

Gala 2015 is CST's signature fundraising event supporting education and community programs.

REIMAGINING SCHOOL

Our featured panelists will discuss the essential role of the arts in education.

Sense and Sensibility
Season 2015/16
CST_on_Tour
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
CST for 20
Bard Core
Group Sales
1415_Gala
Beyond these times forum

WORLD PREMIERE BEGINS APRIL 18

Jane Austen’s Sense and Sensibility comes to life with wit, passion and now, glorious song.

A SEASON 400 YEARS IN THE MAKING

The 2015/16 Season celebrates Shakespeare's rich legacy—and all that his genius has inspired.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

SAVE THE DATE: JUNE 8, 2015

Gala 2015 is CST's signature fundraising event supporting education and community programs.

REIMAGINING SCHOOL

Our featured panelists will discuss the essential role of the arts in education.

CALENDAR

April 2015
SMTWTFS
01
Wed, Apr 1
02
Thu, Apr 2
03
Fri, Apr 3
04
Sat, Apr 4
05
Sun, Apr 5
06
Mon, Apr 6
07
Tue, Apr 7
08
Wed, Apr 8
09
Thu, Apr 9
10
Fri, Apr 10
11
Sat, Apr 11
12
Sun, Apr 12
13
Mon, Apr 13
14
Tue, Apr 14
15
Wed, Apr 15
16
Thu, Apr 16
17
Fri, Apr 17
18
Sat, Apr 18

7:30 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

19
Sun, Apr 19

2:00 p.m.

Sense and Sensibility

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

20
Mon, Apr 20
21
Tue, Apr 21
22
Wed, Apr 22
23
Thu, Apr 23
24
Fri, Apr 24
25
Sat, Apr 25
26
Sun, Apr 26

2:00 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

27
Mon, Apr 27
28
Tue, Apr 28
29
Wed, Apr 29
30
Thu, Apr 30
Next Performance:

Saturday, April 18

7:30 P.M. Sense and Sensibility
Sold Out

Cst Spotlight

Under 35? Got $20?

Family Gala

News

March 25, 2015

CST Announces 2015/16 Season

Check out the exciting lineup—from innovative reimagined classics to bold new works developed at CST.

Read More

March 19, 2015

GALA 2015 Announced

CST Announces the signature fundraising event supporting Chicago Shakespeare in Urban Communities.

Read More

March 10, 2015

Othello: The Remix at Abu Dhabi Festival

UAE audiences delight in the CST and Q Brothers’ hip-hop original

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Gallery: Sense and Sensibility Workshop

 

Gallery: Around the World with Othello: The Remix

Additional Pages