Menu

"A moving musical portrait"

Critically acclaimed Sense and Sensibility extended through June 14 by popular demand.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

The 2015/16 Season celebrates Shakespeare's rich legacy—and all that his genius has inspired.

SAVE THE DATE: JUNE 8, 2015

Gala 2015 is CST's signature fundraising event supporting education and community programs.

DISNEY'S THE LITTLE MERMAID

This summer, venture under the sea with Ariel in this 75-minute production—begins July 3.

FREE SHAKESPEARE IN THE PARKS

Shakespeare's Greatest Hits—a live medley of his most thrilling stories set to today's music.

THE TEMPEST COMING THIS FALL

Magic by Teller, the soulful music of Tom Waits and the incomparable Larry Yando as Prospero

GET READY TO RIDE THE CYCLONE

The Chicago debut of an adventurous new musical with a refreshingly offbeat twist.

COMEDIC MASTERY AT PLAY

Tony Award-winning director John Rando stages David Ives' wonderfully witty The Heir Apparent.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Stratford Festival favorite Dion Johnstone stars in Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

COMING IN 2016: TUG OF WAR

A landmark six-play Shakespeare history cycle from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

Sense and Sensibility
Subscription
1415_Gala
1516_Little_Mermaid
1516_Shakespeare_in_the_Parks_Greatest_hits
1516_The_Tempest
1516_Ride_the_Cyclone
1516_The_Heir_Apparent
1516_Othello
1516_Tug_of_War_Foreign_Fire
CST_on_Tour
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
CST for 20
Group Sales
Bard Core

"A moving musical portrait"

Critically acclaimed Sense and Sensibility extended through June 14 by popular demand.

SUBSCRIBE TODAY, SAVE ALL YEAR

The 2015/16 Season celebrates Shakespeare's rich legacy—and all that his genius has inspired.

SAVE THE DATE: JUNE 8, 2015

Gala 2015 is CST's signature fundraising event supporting education and community programs.

DISNEY'S THE LITTLE MERMAID

This summer, venture under the sea with Ariel in this 75-minute production—begins July 3.

FREE SHAKESPEARE IN THE PARKS

Shakespeare's Greatest Hits—a live medley of his most thrilling stories set to today's music.

THE TEMPEST COMING THIS FALL

Magic by Teller, the soulful music of Tom Waits and the incomparable Larry Yando as Prospero

GET READY TO RIDE THE CYCLONE

The Chicago debut of an adventurous new musical with a refreshingly offbeat twist.

COMEDIC MASTERY AT PLAY

Tony Award-winning director John Rando stages David Ives' wonderfully witty The Heir Apparent.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Stratford Festival favorite Dion Johnstone stars in Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

COMING IN 2016: TUG OF WAR

A landmark six-play Shakespeare history cycle from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

BARD CORE CURRICULUM

Learn about drama-based teaching strategies for engaging your students with Shakespeare.

CALENDAR

June 2015
SMTWTFS
01
Mon, Jun 1
02
Tue, Jun 2
03
Wed, Jun 3
04
Thu, Jun 4
05
Fri, Jun 5
06
Sat, Jun 6

3:00 p.m.

Sense and Sensibility

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

Sold Out

8:00 p.m.

Sense and SensibilitySold Out

07
Sun, Jun 7

2:00 p.m.

Sense and Sensibility

(PA)

Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

Sold Out

08
Mon, Jun 8
09
Tue, Jun 9
10
Wed, Jun 10
11
Thu, Jun 11
12
Fri, Jun 12
13
Sat, Jun 13
14
Sun, Jun 14
15
Mon, Jun 15
16
Tue, Jun 16
17
Wed, Jun 17
18
Thu, Jun 18
19
Fri, Jun 19
20
Sat, Jun 20
21
Sun, Jun 21
22
Mon, Jun 22
23
Tue, Jun 23
24
Wed, Jun 24
25
Thu, Jun 25
26
Fri, Jun 26
27
Sat, Jun 27
28
Sun, Jun 28
29
Mon, Jun 29
30
Tue, Jun 30
Next Performance:

Tuesday, June 2

7:30 P.M. Sense and Sensibility

Cst Spotlight

Sense and Sensibility

Family Gala

News

May 29, 2015

May 2015 Insider

Take a moment to check out CST’s current newsletter—a digest of notable events, plays and players.

Read More

May 28, 2015

The Q Brothers at Lollapalooza

CST favorites, GQ and JQ return to the Chicago music festival this year with their hip-hop workshop for kids.

Read More

May 26, 2015

Chicago Shakespeare Joins Chicago Forum on Global Cities

The Chicago Council on Global Affairs and The Financial Times host a discussion on collaborating to improve the city and the world. 

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Sense and Sensibility Montage

 

Video: Audiences Respond to Sense and Sensibility

Additional Pages