Menu
Next Performance:

Friday, February 12

7:30 P.M. King Lear
Sold Out

INTERNATIONAL HIT IS SOLD OUT

"★★★★ (of 4) it will blow you away” raves the Chicago Tribune of Belarus Free Theatre's King Lear.

SANCHO: AN ACT OF REMEMBRANCE

A revealing one-man show from the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Paterson Joseph.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Renowned British director Jonathan Munby takes on Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

Chicago Celebrates Shakespeare

In 2016 CST spearheads an international yearlong arts festival all across the city.

Save up to 25% on tickets

Kick off a year of Shakespeare with the best seats at the best best price to must-see shows.

AN EXPLOSIVE NEW TWELFTH NIGHT

Evening Standard raves “Filter’s sheer boldness of invention makes it a company to watch.”

A 75-minute Twelfth Night

In March, this Short Shakespeare! comedy is fueled by mistaken identity and unlikely love.

OTHELLO: THE REMIX BEGINS APRIL 12

The Q Brothers are back with this fresh urban take on the Bard's tragedy.

TUG OF WAR BEGINS SPRING 2016

An electrifying adaptation of six Shakespeare plays from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

SEE "★★★★★" I, MALVOLIO IN JUNE

A one-man act of storytelling alchemy from the acclaimed British actor Tim Crouch.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

1516_Belarus_Lear_S400
1516_Sancho_S400
1516_Othello
1516_Shakespeare400Chicago
1516_Subscription-S400
1516_Filter_RSC_Twelfth
1516_Short_Shakespeare_Twelfth_Night
1516_Othello_The_Remix
1516_Tug_of_War_Foreign_Fire
1516_I_Malvolio_S400
CST_on_Tour
1415 CPS Shakespeare! A Midsummer Night's Dream
Group Sales

INTERNATIONAL HIT IS SOLD OUT

"★★★★ (of 4) it will blow you away” raves the Chicago Tribune of Belarus Free Theatre's King Lear.

SANCHO: AN ACT OF REMEMBRANCE

A revealing one-man show from the Royal Shakespeare Company’s Paterson Joseph.

LOVE AND JEALOUSY IN OTHELLO

Renowned British director Jonathan Munby takes on Shakespeare's most intimate tragedy.

Chicago Celebrates Shakespeare

In 2016 CST spearheads an international yearlong arts festival all across the city.

Save up to 25% on tickets

Kick off a year of Shakespeare with the best seats at the best best price to must-see shows.

AN EXPLOSIVE NEW TWELFTH NIGHT

Evening Standard raves “Filter’s sheer boldness of invention makes it a company to watch.”

A 75-minute Twelfth Night

In March, this Short Shakespeare! comedy is fueled by mistaken identity and unlikely love.

OTHELLO: THE REMIX BEGINS APRIL 12

The Q Brothers are back with this fresh urban take on the Bard's tragedy.

TUG OF WAR BEGINS SPRING 2016

An electrifying adaptation of six Shakespeare plays from Artistic Director Barbara Gaines.

SEE "★★★★★" I, MALVOLIO IN JUNE

A one-man act of storytelling alchemy from the acclaimed British actor Tim Crouch.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

WHITE HOUSE HONORS CST

First Lady Michelle Obama presents National Arts and Humanities Youth Program Award.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

CALENDAR

February 2016
SMTWTFS
01
Mon, Feb 1
02
Tue, Feb 2
03
Wed, Feb 3
04
Thu, Feb 4
05
Fri, Feb 5
08
Mon, Feb 8
10
Wed, Feb 10
11
Thu, Feb 11
12
Fri, Feb 12
13
Sat, Feb 13
14
Sun, Feb 14
15
Mon, Feb 15
16
Tue, Feb 16
17
Wed, Feb 17
18
Thu, Feb 18
19
Fri, Feb 19
21
Sun, Feb 21

2:00 p.m.

OthelloSold Out

22
Mon, Feb 22
23
Tue, Feb 23

7:30 p.m.

Othello

24
Wed, Feb 24

7:30 p.m.

Othello

25
Thu, Feb 25
26
Fri, Feb 26

7:30 p.m.

Othello

(CC)

 Attend a Cast Call with actors in the Pub at 6:30

27
Sat, Feb 27

3:00 p.m.

Othello

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

8:00 p.m.

Othello

28
Sun, Feb 28

2:00 p.m.

Othello

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

6:30 p.m.

Othello

29
Mon, Feb 29
Next Performance:

Friday, February 12

7:30 P.M. King Lear
Sold Out

Cst Spotlight

Cast Recording of Sense and Sensibility on sale - Just $20

News

February 8, 2016

King Lear via Belarus, rages and storms

The Chicago Tribune's Chris Jones raves "it will blow you away".

Read More

February 1, 2016

Chicagoland Pays Tribute to Shakespeare

The Daily Herald explores the ranges of Shakespeare 400 Chicago and visiting First Folio copies from the Folger Library.

Read More

January 22, 2016

Music to Direct By

Artistic Director Barbara Gaines shares her favorite music for theater with 98.7 WFMT.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Video: Shakespeare 400 Chicago

 

Video: Jonathan Munby on Directing Othello

Additional Pages