Menu
Next Performance:

Friday, April 28

7:30 P.M. Shakespeare
in Love

SHAKESPEARE IN LOVE

The Oscar-winning romantic comedy is
now playing in its Chicago stage premiere.

Explore the Possibilities

A new season of timeless stories, fresh interpretations and the opening of The Yard.

Madagascar begins July 13

A 70-minute musical adventure for young audiences based on the hit animated film.

GALA 2017 Unveils The Yard

Join us on June 9 for this one-night-only celebration in our new, innovative third theater

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

Shakespeare 400 Chicago

Reflect on our City's Quadricentennial Celebration with this book of essays.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

1617_Shakespeare_in_Love
1718_Season_Announced
1718_Madagascar
1718_GALA
1516_The_Yard
1617_S400_book
Group Sales
Access
CST_on_Tour
CST for 20

SHAKESPEARE IN LOVE

The Oscar-winning romantic comedy is
now playing in its Chicago stage premiere.

Explore the Possibilities

A new season of timeless stories, fresh interpretations and the opening of The Yard.

Madagascar begins July 13

A 70-minute musical adventure for young audiences based on the hit animated film.

GALA 2017 Unveils The Yard

Join us on June 9 for this one-night-only celebration in our new, innovative third theater

A SPACE FOR THE IMAGINATION

Learn about our expanded campus and the transformative campaign making it possible.

Shakespeare 400 Chicago

Reflect on our City's Quadricentennial Celebration with this book of essays.

GREAT PRICES FOR GROUPS

Book a group of 10 or more and save on a first-class theatrical experience at CST.

ACCESS SHAKESPEARE

Chicago Shakespeare strives to make its facilities and shows accessible to all patrons.

CST ON TOUR

CST shares its unique brand of storytelling with audiences around the world.

CST FOR $20

Bringing students and young professionals world-class theater at an everyday price.

CALENDAR

April 2017
SMTWTFS
01
Sat, Apr 1
02
Sun, Apr 2
03
Mon, Apr 3
04
Tue, Apr 4
05
Wed, Apr 5
06
Thu, Apr 6
07
Fri, Apr 7
08
Sat, Apr 8
09
Sun, Apr 9
10
Mon, Apr 10
11
Tue, Apr 11
12
Wed, Apr 12
13
Thu, Apr 13
14
Fri, Apr 14
15
Sat, Apr 15
16
Sun, Apr 16
17
Mon, Apr 17
18
Tue, Apr 18
19
Wed, Apr 19
20
Thu, Apr 20
21
Fri, Apr 21
22
Sat, Apr 22
23
Sun, Apr 23
24
Mon, Apr 24
25
Tue, Apr 25
26
Wed, Apr 26
27
Thu, Apr 27
28
Fri, Apr 28
29
Sat, Apr 29

3:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

30
Sun, Apr 30

2:00 p.m.

Shakespeare
in Love

(PA)

 Come for the PreAmble 1 hour before curtain

Next Performance:

Friday, April 28

7:30 P.M. Shakespeare
in Love

Cst Spotlight

CST for $20

News

April 13, 2017

2017/18 Season Announced

Chicago Shakespeare Theater presents a season of incredible performances, fresh interpretations, and the opening of The Yard. 

Read More

March 14, 2017

Madagascar—A Musical Adventure coming to Navy Pier this Summer

The hit 70-minute musical adaptation of the DreamWorks film begins July 13 at Chicago Shakespeare. 

Read More

March 13, 2017

Love's Labor's Lost's Talented Teen Actor

Pioneer Press talks with 14-year-old professional actor Aaron Lamm, who currently appears on stage at CST in the role of Moth.

Read More

Watch & Listen

 

Gallery: Shakespeare in Love in Rehearsal

 

Gallery: Behind the Scenes of Shakespeare in Love

Additional Pages