Menu

Timon
of Athens

April 24

June 10, 2012

in CST's Courtyard Theater

by William Shakespeare
directed by Barbara Gaines

Open Door Programs

Pre•Ambles
A half-hour lecture scheduled one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary. Dates, times and presenting scholar subject to change.

  • Saturday, May 12, 2012, 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Stephen Bennett
  • Saturday, May 19, 2012, 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Beth Charlebois
  • Sunday, May 20, 2012, 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Beth Charlebois
  • Saturday, May 26, 2012 • 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Gina Buccola
  • Sunday, May 27, 2012 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Stephen Bennett
  • Saturday, June 2, 2012 • 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Gina Buccola
  • Sunday, June 3, 2012 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Stephen Bennett
  • Saturday, June 9, 2012 • 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, June 10, 2012 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Gina Buccola

Pub Cast Call
Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

  • Friday, May 18, 2012 • 6:30 p.m.

Talk Backs
Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department.

Held after every Wednesday matinee performance

Back to Timon of Athens

Additional Pages