Menu

The Madness
of George III

April 13

June 12, 2011

in CST's Courtyard Theater

by Alan Bennett
directed by Penny Metropulos

Open Door Programs

Pre•Ambles

A half-hour lecture scheduled one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary.

  • Saturday, April 30, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 1, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 7, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 8, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 13, 2011 • 6:30–7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 14, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 15, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m.
  • Friday, May 20, 2011 • 6:30–7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 21, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 22, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m.
  • Saturday, May 28, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, May 29, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m.
  • Friday, June 3, 2011 • 6:30–7:00 p.m.
  • Saturday, June 4, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.
  • Sunday, June 5, 2011 • 5:00–5:30 p.m.

Pub Cast Call

Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

Friday,  May 6 • 5:30 p.m.

  • Before 6:30 p.m. performance

Talk Backs

Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department.

Held after every Wednesday matinee performance

Back to The Madness of George III

Additional Pages