Menu

As You Like It

January 5

March 6, 2011

in CST's Courtyard Theater

by William Shakespeare
directed by Gary Griffin

Open Door Programs

Pre•Ambles

A half-hour lecture scheduled one hour before the curtain on selected weekend dates, the Pre•Amble examines a CST production both from the point of view of scholarship and performance. This program is free and no reservations are necessary.

  • Saturday, January 22, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Joanne Diaz
  • Sunday, January 23, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m.• Brett Foster
  • Friday, January 28, 2011 • 6:30–7:00 p.m. • Stephen Bennett
  • Saturday, January 29, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.• Michael Slater
  • Sunday, January 30, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Joanne Diaz
  • Saturday, February 5, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, February 6, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Regina Buccola
  • Friday, February 11, 2011 • 6:30–7:00 p.m. • Brett Foster
  • Saturday, February 12, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Regina Buccola
  • Sunday, February 13, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Michael Slater
  • Sunday, February 20, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. •  Brett Foster
  • Saturday, February 26, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m.• Michael Slater
  • Sunday, February 27, 2011 • 5:00–5:30 p.m. • Regina Buccola
  • Saturday, March 5, 2011 • 2:00–2:30 p.m. • Stephen Bennett
  • Sunday, March 6, 2011 • 1:00–1:30 p.m. • Joanne Diaz

Presenting scholar subject to change.

Pub Cast Call

Patrons are invited to join several members of the cast an hour before curtain in the Pub to informally discuss the production that evening. Cast Calls are free of charge and no reservations are necessary.

  • Friday,  February 4 • 5:30 p.m.

Before 6:30 p.m. performance

Talk Backs

Chicago Shakespeare's post-show discussions provide audience members the opportunity to ask the cast questions about the performance they have just experienced. These half-hour discussions are facilitated by a member of CST's Education Department.

Held after every Wednesday matinee performance

Back to As You Like It

Additional Pages